Feast.Rest.Be

Your eyes are as deep as the ocean

    Deep blue hue like flames of fire       

Peering into them is better than life.

Am I the only one to feel this? 


Does a love like this ever grow dim?

I don’t believe it ever does

    Whether I feel it or engage it          

It’s always burning for me


The opportunity always lies deep within me

     It’s in the sitting at the table feasting      

It’s in the resting on the picnic blanket communing

It’s in the crawling on Papa’s lap cuddling


 It’s in the depths of His Spirit like the ocean stirring

   It’s in the following like a lamb ever trusting   

        It’s in the waves of the stormy sea        

It’s in the trauma that cuts deep


Whenever and wherever I choose to engage

       Your heart intertwines with mine       

Your eyes of firey, passionate love peering into mine                     

Your flesh and blood is my bread and my wine

     My seat at Your table is ever before me      

  I’m always chosen, beloved, always belonging   

     Even in the depths of darkness              

   You hover over me                    

 Now the only thing you ask of me is to lay in the ocean of

             Your deep love for Me

About hisprincesswarrior

Writing blogs is one of my favorite things, of course, when I make time for it! Sometimes life and busyness can get trying and hectic at times! But that won't stop me from sharing what I know and my experiences and revelations! My passion is to see Warriors of Christ rise up with passion and freedom, and never care what people say or think about them! I love worship and warfare! I am a nurse. I am married and my hubby of 17 years!!! We have two loving cats! I absolutely love to inspire and encourage anyone who is willing to listen or read! There is no doubt that I was meant to be His Princess Warrior during such a time as this! Calling all warriors!!!!! Feel free to leave comments and share! Take care!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment