Fleeting Thoughts

          What bright color elephant can you picture in your head? Let me guess, pink or blue? Or maybe I’m wrong. Bet you are thinking of it now!

Well, all this to talk about fleeting thoughts and how although they can be short-lived, they can help shape or break our future! We all have different moral compasses, and for me, I choose to base my morals on the Word and Spirit of God.

          When a fleeting thought of lust, temptation, or negativity comes, I have a choice to entertain that thought or not. Have I fallen prey to these thoughts? I have at times, but what’s funny is they usually come at my weakest moments!

          Fleeting thoughts will come and go, but it is how we manage them that matters! If a constant thought begins to torment you, begin to talk to God more and look up scriptures that will help! Fasting is another option! The enemy hates when we pray and even fast! You want to know why? Because it really does work! If they don’t subside, then share it with a trustworthy friend! Once that is done, have them pray with you.

         Our mind can be a battlefield, but there is a Mighty God who helps us win! He died to make us victorious! He rose again so that His glory can fill the earth through us! So even when the enemy throws a fleeting thought your way… through Christ, you can WIN! He will bring you from glory to glory!

About hisprincesswarrior

Writing blogs is one of my favorite things, of course, when I make time for it! Sometimes life and busyness can get trying and hectic at times! But that won't stop me from sharing what I know and my experiences and revelations! My passion is to see Warriors of Christ rise up with passion and freedom, and never care what people say or think about them! I love worship and warfare! I am a nurse. I am married and my hubby of 17 years!!! We have two loving cats! I absolutely love to inspire and encourage anyone who is willing to listen or read! There is no doubt that I was meant to be His Princess Warrior during such a time as this! Calling all warriors!!!!! Feel free to leave comments and share! Take care!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment